Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarship Recipients, 2013-2014

The Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarship, which was begun in 2000 by the SMA Foundation, is the greatest source of scholarship funds for undergraduate and graduate students interested in meat science in the U.S. Bob Ondrusek left a lasting impression and impact on so many people through his business, Columbia Packing Company in Dallas, and through his charitable and personal support of the Southwest Meat Association, FFA, 4-H, and many other associations and activities.

This year’s Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarship recipients from Texas A&M University were:

  • Rachel Bedinger
  • Clay Eastwood
  • Leslie Frenzel
  • Andrew Fry
  • Rachel Glascock
  • Blake Hesteande
  • Helen Kline
  • Lindsey Mehall
  • Mallorie Phelps
  • Jessie Hoffman
  • Lindsey Turner
  • Crystal Waters

Here are photos of the recipients who were in attendance at the SMA Convention in San Antonio with Jim Ondrusek, one of Bob’s sons, who made the presentations. Thanks to Davey Griffin for the photos.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *