The Department of Animal Science established a Sustainability Committee on August 31, 2012. Members of the committee are Jeff Savell (chair), Katie Dunlap, Dan Hale, Andy Herring, David Riley, Jason Sawyer, Luis Tedeschi, Tom Welsh, Tryon Wickersham, Jasmine Dillon, and Victoria Pilger.

The deliverables requested from this group include:

  • Definition of “sustainability” and consideration of alternate terms.
  • Identification of efforts already underway in our department that can be reframed under this definition.
  • Identification of knowledge or information gaps that can be filled by our efforts.
  • Listing of potential funding streams to support this program.

The committee’s charge is to define, name, and develop a programmatic effort to sustainability within the department.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *