Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarship Recipients, 2014-2015

Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarship winners

Front row: Katherine Salom, Hillary Henderson, Kimberlyn Pace, Angelina Estrada, and Leslie Frenzel; Back row: Jim Ondrusek, Katy Jo Nickelson, Helen Kline, Harlee Lanier, Crystal Waters, Ashley Miller, Clay Eastwood, and Mark Frenzel

The Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarship, which was begun in 2000 by the SMA Foundation, is the greatest source of scholarship funds for undergraduate and graduate students interested in meat science in the U.S. Bob Ondrusek left a lasting impression and impact on so many people through his business, Columbia Packing Company in Dallas, and through his charitable and personal support of the Southwest Meat Association, FFA, 4-H, and many other association and activities.

This year’s Bob Ondrusek Memorial Scholarships were presented on July 12, 2014 at the Southwest Meat Association’s 58th Annual Convention held at the Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort near Albuquerque, New Mexico. Recipients from Texas A&M University were:

Graduate student category

  • Clay Eastwood
  • Leslie Frenzel
  • Mark Frenzel
  • Hillary Henderson
  • Helen Kline
  • Crystal Waters

Undergraduate student category

  • Harlee Lanier
  • Ashley Miller
  • Katy Jo Nickelson
  • Kimberlyn Pace
  • Katherine Salom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *